Pastoral Council

    The Pastoral Council shares with the pastor and staff the leadership responsibilities of the parish. It interprets the Parish Mission Statement, assesses parish needs, formulates goals and pastoral plans for the parish, and evaluates parish programs and activities. Membership is open to all parishioners. The professional staff of the parish are also members of the Council.

    The Pastoral Council is organized into committees on which any member of the parish may serve.

    Current members of the Pastoral Council

    Joe Rolens, Chair

    Tim Kennedy, Secretary

    Gary Schmidt

    David Cooper

    Jane Schmidt

    Linda Medlock

    Sr. Mary Ellen Backes, OSU, Pastoral Associate & Director of RCIA

    Paul Johnson, Music Director

    Deacon Larry Day


    Pastoral Council Committees